Archive for March 31st, 2012

Real Yoghurt Anyone?

Eating Local DairyLorraine just emailed me to say she’s discovered a local yoghurt artisan….using Island milk to make real cultured yoghurt.

We have sooo much to offer foodies right here, on Vancouver Island.

Gotta love it.

Road Trip

Kids are in a badminton tournament in Victoria so John and i and the dogs are going on a road trip…you gardening enthusiasts know why I’m so excited don’t you?

You know what just happens to be in View Royal on the way to Brentwood Bay where the tournament is being held!

Uhhuh …. you got it….Lee Valley!

And my order is in!

It’s serendipity really, going to Victoria. I wouldn’t be able to garden this weekend anyways and typing is serving up a challenge too. Last night John and I saw Clash of the Titans. I was holding my wrist so tightly I bruised the wrist ligament (as we get older we get a bit more tender I guess). Go figure.

Hurts like hell, can’t move it too much, so unfortunately, just Lee Valley, kids, badminton and dogs this weekend.

I’ll let you know what I get…(add a maniacal laugh here)